We’ve all had it. It’s often uncontrollable and contagious. You catch it when you see a pair of shoes that match your new dress but the hundred pairs in your closet just won’t do. It’s that feeling you get when you see all of your favorite celebrities carrying the same designer bag and you just have to have it. It’s that moment between going into a store for one thing and walking out with a cart full–the case of the gimmes, or as I also like to call it, the gimme-gimmes!

I don’t believe the gimmes are always bad. I like to associate them with positive goals and inspirations; hence my reasoning for starting this fashion and lifestyle blog. As a full-time mother and professional, I want to spend the little time I do have for myself in a constructive and enjoyable way. This is an outlet to satisfy my need for creativity and express my love of fashion and exploration.

Here’s to the gimmes!

